Christmas 2018 opening times

26 November 2018

Find out more information on working hours and sample turnaround at NWSS over the festive period.

With the festive season approaching, Northumbrian Water Scientific Services would like to make our customers aware of the sample delivery and reporting dates for before and after Christmas and into the New Year.

Sample turnarounds during this time for standard Inorganic, Organic & Micro analysis will be as follows:
(Dioxins, Organotins, Legionella and any subcontracted analysis have 15 working day turnarounds)

For samples received on 10 Day Turnaround 15 Day Turnaround
Monday 03 December 2018 17/12/2018 02/01/2019
Tuesday 04 December 2018 18/12/2018 02/01/2019
Wednesday 05 December 2018 19/12/2018 03/01/2019
Thursday 06 December 2018 20/12/2018 04/01/2019
Friday 07 December 2018 21/12/2018 07/01/2019
Monday 10 December 2018 02/01/2019 09/01/2019
Tuesday 11 December 2018 03/01/2019 10/01/2019
Wednesday 12 December 2018 04/01/2019 11/01/2019
Thursday 13 December 2018 07/01/2019 14/01/2019
Friday 14 December 2018 08/01/2019 15/01/2019
Monday 17 December 2018 09/01/2019 16/01/2019
Tuesday 18 December 2018 10/01/2019 17/01/2019
Wednesday 19 December 2018 11/01/2019 18/01/2019
Thursday 20 December 2018 14/01/2019 21/01/2019
Friday 21 December 2018 15/01/2019 22/01/2019
Monday 24 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 25 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 26 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 27 December 2018 15/01/2019 22/01/2019
Friday 28 December 2018 15/01/2019 22/01/2019
Monday 31 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 01 January 2019 CLOSED CLOSED

To ensure samples are analysed within stability time:

• Samples requiring BOD analysis should be received no later than 18/12/2018
• Taste and Odour samples for Hanningfield and Horsley to be received by no later than 18/12/2018 before 12pm
• Legionella Analysis for our Hanningfield and Horsley Laboratory should be received no later than 18/12/2018 before 12pm
• Any analysis that requires subcontracting should be received no later than 17/12/2018 if the analysis is required to be analysed within stability – this currently includes VOC’s due to ongoing instrument issues in house

Normal sample submission will resume 02/01/2019.

Our office/laboratory hours during this time will be:

Date Laboratory Hours Office Hours
Monday 17 December 2018 09:00 - 16:30 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 18 December 2018 09:00 - 16:30 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 19 December 2018 09:00 - 16:30 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 20 December 2018 09:00 - 16:30 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 21 December 2018 09:00 - 16:30 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 24 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 25 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 26 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 27 December 2018 09:00 - 16:00 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 28 December 2018 09:00 - 16:00 09:00 - 16:00
Monday 31 December 2018 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 01 January 2019 CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 02 January 2019 09:00 - 16:30 09:00 - 17:00

To ensure sample stability is not compromised during this period, please where possible refrain from submitting time critical samples as stability of samples during this time cannot be guaranteed and results may be indicative.

If you intend on submitting large batches of samples during this period please contact the team to advise of batch sizes and also date of submission.

If you require further information regarding sample stability please contact us via email on nwss.customer@nwl.co.uk or by phone on 0191 2968336. Further contact details can be found here.

We′d like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued custom and to wish you a Happy Christmas and a Prosperous New Year!

 

Latest News