Christmas 2017 opening times

27 October 2017

Find out more information on working hours and sample turnaround at NWSS over the festive period.

With the festive season approaching, Northumbrian Water Scientific Services would like to make our customers aware of the sample delivery and reporting dates for before and after Christmas and into the New Year.

Sample turnarounds during this time for standard Inorganic, Organic & Micro analysis will be as follows:
(Dioxins, Organotins, Legionella and any subcontracted analysis have a 15 working day turnaround)

For samples received on 10 Day Turnaround 15 Day Turnaround
Monday 04 December 2017 18/12/2017 03/01/2018
Tuesday 05 December 2017 19/12/2017 04/01/2017
Wednesday 06 December 2017 20/12/2017 05/01/2018
Thursday 07 December 2017 21/12/2017 08/01/2018
Friday 08 December 2017 02/01/2018 09/01/2018
Monday 11 December 2017 03/01/2018 10/01/2018
Tuesday 12 December 2017 04/01/2018 11/01/2018
Wednesday 13 December 2017 05/01/2018 12/01/2018
Thursday 14 December 2017 08/01/2018 15/01/2018
Friday 15 December 2017 09/01/2018 16/01/2018
Monday 18 December 2017 10/01/2018 17/01/2018
Tuesday 19 December 2017 11/01/2018 18/01/2018
Wednesday 20 December 2017 12/01/2018 19/01/2018
Thursday 21 December 2017 15/01/2018 22/01/2018
Friday 22 December 2017 LAB CLOSED LAB CLOSED
Monday 25 December 2017 LAB CLOSED LAB CLOSED
Tuesday 26 December 2017 LAB CLOSED LAB CLOSED
Wednesday 27 December 2017 15/01/2018 22/01/2018
Thursday 28 December 2017 15/01/2018 22/01/2018
Friday 29 December 2017 LAB CLOSED LAB CLOSED
Monday 01 January 2018 LAB CLOSED LAB CLOSED

To ensure samples are analysed within stability time:

• Samples requiring BOD analysis should be received no later than 18/12/2017
• Taste and Odour samples for Hanningfield and Horsley to be received by no later than 15/12/2017 before 12pm
• Legionella Analysis for our Hanningfield and Horsley Laboratory should be received no later than 21/12/2017 before 12pm
• Any analysis that requires subcontracting should be received no later than 18/12/2017 if the analysis is required to be analysed within stability – this currently includes VOC’s and PRO’s due to ongoing instrument issues in house

Normal sample submission will resume 02/01/2018.

Our office hours during this time will be:

Date Opening Hours
Monday 18 December 2017 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 19 December 2017 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 20 December 2017 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 21 December 2017 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 22 December 2017 CLOSED
Monday 25 December 2017 CLOSED
Tuesday 26 December 2017 CLOSED
Wednesday 27 December 2017 09:00 - 16:00
Thursday 28 December 2017 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 29 December 2017 CLOSED
Monday 01 January 2018 CLOSED
Tuesday 02 January 2018 09:00 - 17:00

To ensure sample stability is not compromised during this period, please where possible refrain from submitting time critical samples as stability of samples during this time cannot be guaranteed and results may be indicative.

If you intend on submitting large batches of samples during this period please contact the team to advise of batch sizes and also date of submission.

If you require further information regarding sample stability please contact us via email on nwss.customer@nwl.co.uk or by phone on 0191 2968336. Further contact details can be found here.

We′d also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued custom, and to wish you a Happy Christmas and a Prosperous New Year!

Latest News