Christmas 2016 opening times

14 November 2016

Find out more information on working hours and sample turnaround at NWSS over the festive period.

Please note due to the Christmas holiday period, there will be reduced staff numbers working in our Howdon Laboratory. Normal sample submission will resume 03/01/2017, and sample turnarounds during this time for all Inorganic and Organic analysis will be as follows (except dioxins, organotins and legionella analysis which have a 15 working day turnaround).

For samples received on 10 Day Turnaround 15 Day Turnaround
Monday 05 December 2016 19/12/2016 04/01/2017
Tuesday 06 December 2016 20/12/2016 05/01/2017
Wednesday 07 December 2016 21/12/2016 06/01/2017
Thursday 08 December 2016 22/12/2016 09/01/2017
Friday 09 December 2016 03/01/2017 10/01/2017
Monday 12 December 2016 04/01/2017 11/01/2017
Tuesday 13 December 2016 05/01/2017 12/01/2017
Wednesday 14 December 2016 06/01/2017 13/01/2017
Thursday 15 December 2016 09/01/2017 16/01/2017
Friday 16 December 2016 10/01/2017 17/01/2017
Monday 19 December 2016 11/01/2017 18/01/2017
Tuesday 20 December 2016 12/01/2017 19/01/2017
Wednesday 21 December 2016 13/01/2017 20/01/2017
Thursday 22 December 2016 16/01/2017 23/01/2017
Friday 23 December 2016 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 26 December 2016 CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 27 December 2016 CLOSED CLOSED
Wednesday 28 December 2016 16/01/2017 23/01/2017
Thursday 29 December 2016 16/01/2017 23/01/2017
Friday 30 December 2016 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 02 January 2017 CLOSED CLOSED

Any samples requiring BOD analysis should be received no later than 19/12/2016, Taste and Odour samples to be received by no later than 20/12/2016 before 12pm, and any samples requiring Organic Analysis (VOC′s, pesticides etc.) should be received no later than 20/12/2016 to guarantee samples are analysed within stability time. If you intend on submitting large batches of Legionella samples during this period please contact the team to advise of batch sizes and also date of submission.

Our office hours during this time will be:

Monday 19 December 2016 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 20 December 2016 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 21 December 2016 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 22 December 2016 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 23 December 2016 CLOSED
Monday 26 December 2016 CLOSED
Tuesday 27 December 2016 CLOSED
Wednesday 28 December 2016 09:00 - 16:00
Thursday 29 December 2016 09:00 - 16:00
Friday 30 January 2016 CLOSED
Monday 02 January 2017 CLOSED
Tuesday 03 January 2017 09:00 - 17:00

To ensure sample stability is not compromised during this period, please where possible refrain from submitting time critical samples as stability of samples during this time cannot be guaranteed and results may be indicative. If you require further information regarding sample stability please contact the team.

If you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us at nwss.customer@nwl.co.uk.

We′d also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued custom, and to wish you a Happy Christmas and a Prosperous New Year!

 

Latest News