About us

Our staff

Meet the Customer Team

Management Team

Name Position Held Email  Phone  Mobile 
Jonathan Kenefec  Laboratory Customer Manager  jonathan.kenefec@nwl.co.uk 0191 2968536 07866 841623
Mark Weatheritt Laboratory Customer Team Leader mark.weatheritt@nwl.co.uk 0191 2968556 07808 786753
Chris Young  Laboratory Customer Team Leader  chris.young@nwl.co.uk 0191 2968539 07790 945640

The Laboratory Customer Manager is responsible for the management of the Laboratory Customer Team, a team dedicated to all aspects of laboratory customer service for commercial clients. They are also responsible for developing and delivering the commercial strategy for Northumbrian Water Scientific Services.

Laboratory Customer Team Leaders are responsible for the supervision and motivation of a team of Contracts Officers dealing with commercial clients of the NWSS laboratories. The Customer Team provides quotations, reports and invoices to clients for a wide range of sample matrices.

Contracts Officers

Name Position Held Email Phone Mobile
Mark Allan Contracts Officer mark.allan@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968557 07790 390802
Nicola Hewison Contracts Officer nicola.hewison@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968335 07817 239279
David Innes Contracts Officer david.innes@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968508 07817 238989
Ian Maxwell Contracts Officer ian.maxwell@nwl.co.uk* 01268 664065 07973 941824
Anthony Moad Contracts Officer anthony.moad@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968582 07817 239040
Janice Webster Contracts Officer janice.webster@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968563 07711 799915

*To ensure prompt attention please use group e-mail nwss.customer@nwl.co.uk in preference to named individuals.

Contracts Officers are responsible for the management of analytical projects for commercial customers. Conversant with analytical work for a number of sample matrix types and across a variety of regulatory frameworks. Manage all aspects of customer interaction from first query through to customer aftercare.

 

Administration Assistants

Name Email Phone Mobile Normal Working Days 
Donna Brennan donna.brennan@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968580 07772 939961 Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri
Kealy Dixon kealy.dixon@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968539  -  Wed, Fri
Helen Elliott helen.elliott@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968534  - Mon, Tue
Helen Hawkes helen.hawkes@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968534  - Wed, Thu, Fri
Marie Marshall marie.marshall@nwl.co.uk* 0191 2968556  - Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu

*To ensure prompt attention please use group e-mail nwss.customer@nwl.co.uk in preference to named individuals.

Administration Assistants provide admin support to the Customer Team, especially to our Contracts Officers. Their activities include the production and distribution of customer reports and lab performance reports as well as Invoicing and debt recovery activities.

Sampler Technicians

Name Position Held Email Phone Mobile
Dan Todner Sampler Technician daniel.todner@nwl.co.uk*  - 07966 849087
Jamie Hynes Sampler Technician jamie.hynes@nwl.co.uk*  - 07966 849078

*To ensure prompt attention please use group e-mail nwss.customer@nwl.co.uk in preference to named individuals.